Welcome to Musica Propria

Musica Propria publishes music for Concert Band, Symphony Orchestra, and String Orchestra.

Recent additions to the Catalog:

Before The Sun - by Julie Giroux
Carnaval! - by Julie Giroux
The Mighty Columbia - by Karel Butz
Shadow Falls - by Julie Giroux
Three Metallic Spires - by Karel Butz

Riften Wed - by Julie Giroux
Strathcona Suite by Julie Giroux
Fantasy in French by Julie Giroux
Anabasis Prime by Joseph T. Spaniola
Quartz Mountain Blues by Karel Butz

Click on the links above to view/hear these pieces, or you can browse by grade level or composer to the left.

Also, some new solo brass features have just been published. See them on our News page.


New from Julie Giroux!
Bookmarks From Japan

Bookmarks From Japan

Now Available!


Available for rental!

Concerto No. 1
for Tuba/Bass Trombone
by Alexej Lebedjew

Orchestrated for Wind Band by
Joseph T. Spaniola

Home | Composers | Grade Levels | Order Form | Contact
© 2012 Musica Propria, Inc.